Original price was: $13.99.Current price is: $9.99.

SKU: AVANT009 Categories: , Tag:


The unmistakably unique talent of forging emotional impact is the trademark of Cyclotimia. Always operating on the edge between neo-classical arrangements and stripped methodical automation, “Eschaton” again challenges the approach of sculpturing music into vital images and reveals more contemporary strength than ever before. The impressive bandwidth of techniques presented here is stunning. Almost groove-oriented (“Market Report”), sometimes beat-driven and danceable rhythm patterns (“Meltdown”) meet complex pieces of radical sampling and the concrete use of electronics (“Norns II”). The apocalyptic tenor of previous works now gives room to more subliminal nuances. A massive album that finds its musical climax in the crushingly epic “Gloria.” With the fast moving and thought provoking video “Same Place,” the CD contains an impression of the group’s audio-visual works for the first time.

Track Listing

  1. Leviathan
  2. Fibre Optic Angel
  3. Shelter
  4. Meltdown
  5. Norns I
  6. Market Report
  7. Algorithms
  8. Manhattan
  9. Norns II
  10. Crusade
  11. Gloria
  12. Same Place (Video Clip)


Additional information

Weight 5 oz