Original price was: $13.00.Current price is: $7.50.

SKU: DA-CD02 Categories: , Tag:


Little Fyodor has been spreading his unique brand of avant-pop madness throughout the world musical underground for over twenty years, creating twisted, satirical songs which, beneath a crass and maniacal outer shell, express a deep empathy with those who most acutely experience the frustrations and alienation of modern life’s “insect existence.” Fyodor’s songwriting, aesthetics and outlandish performances somehow manage to be simultaneously sad, angry and hilarious, and in doing so, appeal to the silent majority of disillusioned weirdos of the world, whom he adeptly addresses with a theatrical, daresay Vaudevillian flair, that is a brand all his own.

In the many years he’s been pursuing his uncompromisingly eccentric artistic vision, Little Fyodor has released countless cassettes, several vinyl LPs and singles, a video, and a handful of CDs; the finest moments from all of which have been distilled down into this one, definitive release presented by Discriminate Audio. This “best of” disc spans not only Little Fyodor’s career, but also the full spectrum of instrumentational possibility, featuring tracks which utilize everything from the traditional “rock” ensemble, to saxophones, synthesizers, samplers, drum machines, toy instruments, and beyond.

As the fourth release in the “Boyd Rice Presents” series, the twenty tracks featured on this disc were personally selected by counter-cultural luminary, author, artist, prankster, and internationally-known Mute Records recording artist, Boyd Rice (NON), who also penned extensive liner-notes for the release. Rice’s large international fan-base has come to expect a certain level of unique, note-worthily unusual quality from releases in the “Boyd Rice Presents” series, and surely they will not be disappointed with this, his latest offering, “The Very Best of Little Fyodor’s Greatest Hits!”

Track Listing

  1. You Give Me Hard-On
  2. I Want An Ugly Girl
  3. Everybody’s Fucking
  4. Too Many People
  5. Happy People
  6. The Blackness
  7. Watching The Squirrels
  8. Small Talk
  9. I Go To Parties
  10. I Thought People Liked Fools
  11. No Relief In Sight
  12. Doomed
  13. This Diamond Ring
  14. I Don’t Know What To Do
  15. Everybody’s Fucking (reprise)
  16. Nobody Wants To Play With Me
  17. I Wanna Be The Buddha
  18. Like An Earthquake
  19. Tried
  20. Fuck It


Additional information

Weight 5 oz