Original price was: $18.49.Current price is: $10.99.

SKU: EIS045 Categories: , Tag:


The unconstrained heathen essentials of faith, refuting themselves by diverging visions of downfall, are the subject matter of the artistic concept of ‘Idafeld’. In classical Icelandic literature, ‘Idafeld’ is the symbol of the everlasting. At this place of renewal, the guiltless gods unite to strive towards Ragnarok (the twilight of the gods) once more. In stanza 58 of the Völuspá (The vision of the prophetess), a major poem of the Elder Edda, it is written: “The Aesir find each other on Idafeld, also to commemorate the mighty world-entwining Midgard serpent, and there they remember the grand judgments and the ancient Runes of Fimbultýr (Odin).”
The only possible access to this subject matter is via ritual. Only the rite grants the ability to comprehend the manifold through the exceptional. The approach is done by sacrifice and the resulting overcoming of given boundaries, initiated by means of spiritual elevation: music. This ‘ritual music’ by VOXUS IMP. is largely purely electronic, but with a pleasantly organic feel to it and sometimes nearly danceable rhythms. If the listener is searching for comparisons, we should definitely point to WERKBUND, COIL or HYBRIDS, with whose works there may be some points of intersection, but this is no complete description of VOXUS IMP’s sound.
This re-release of the 1998 LP comes as a 6-page Digipak CD and includes a bonus track. This is the first release of Eis &Licht’s new series ‘Dokumente’ in which the label aims to re-release sold-out cassettes and LPs. The music from the vinyl edition has been edited and re-mastered.

Track Listing

  1. Opfergang (mp3-Vollversion, 3,41 mb)
  2. Speermerkung
  3. Idafeld
  4. Uruz
  5. Sonnwend
  6. Berserkergang
  7. Bloataar
  8. Heil Dagr
  9. Donarsdagr (Bonus track)


Additional information

Weight 5 oz